Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
970 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
how much do you guys think labor will be to install an under drive pulley? is the slp one everyone has?

·
Registered
970 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Id say about $200-250

The SLP is a 25% under

Most big build guys go ATI and they have many differant over/under drives
what's probably best for me based on my mods, I plan to do a supercharger and bigger mods overtime, but not for awhile. you think slp is a good starting point?

·
Premium Member
3,365 Posts
SLP is the one I've been running for a few years now and very pleased with it. No electrical or any issues after the install.

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
SLP is the one I've been running for a few years now and very pleased with it. No electrical or any issues after the install.
^^x2 I cut a good bit off my 0-60 time with the pulley.. no dimming lights when the bass hits either

·
Registered
814 Posts
did any of you guys have issues with it not fitting properly? i thought i remember some ones having an issue by the key hole.

·
Registered
5,047 Posts
what's probably best for me based on my mods, I plan to do a supercharger and bigger mods overtime, but not for awhile. you think slp is a good starting point?
I think on a stock motor its fine but if you go with a supercharger you probably dont want an underdrive on there, more likely an overdrive instead. Also on a built motor the ati is probably the better unit but more expensive

^^x2 I cut a good bit off my 0-60 time with the pulley.. no dimming lights when the bass hits either
Never had issues with mine when I had a stock motor

did any of you guys have issues with it not fitting properly? i thought i remember some ones having an issue by the key hole.
It press fits, don't think you need a key unless you run a supercharger on it and most would not do it on a 25% underdrive

·
Straight Up Beast SON!!!
17,141 Posts