Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the Cherokee SRT8 forum, but I've been on several forums for my cars...so I'm new and I'm not. I have serious OCD/ADD (as I'm sure a plethora of other psychological ailments) which explains my collection, but I have a love for our four-wheeled friends and the SRT8 was a recent acquisition (02/14/2012 to be exact). I've already used the search function, found what I needed to know about my new ride (BWoody upgrades en route as I type this), so yeah...I love forums dedicated to a specific model. It's great it exists, and of course I knew there was a reason I wanted this particular Jeep. I've never liked SUVs, and certainly not Jeeps, but ever since I saw the Cherokee SRT8 I lusted for it...

I don't know what exactly it is about it. It's really not just one thing, I guess you could say it's the presentation that drew me. Then I drove one, and was so impressed with the quality and capability, I added it to my list.

So in addition to my '91 Toyota MR2 Turbo, '05 Audi S4, and '94 Honda Del Sol, I also own the SRT8. I have a rule, if it doesn't make me smile when I drive it, it's not worth driving. Might as well drive a shoebox or a crate that's stamped with 'Warning: Boring as Hell, drive with caution' in heat-branded scorched lettering on the side. I can assure you, my SRT8 brings me a big 'ol grin no matter where I'm at.

Though, I will say that I never get tired of people doing a double-take sitting at a light in it. The same one I did, first time I saw it...

'What is that, an SUV? Wait, what? OMFGBBQ!' Yeah. Like that.

·
Registered
1,151 Posts
Welcome to the forum :D

I know most, if not all, of us here have seen an SRT8, but pictures are always welcome ;) :D (and many times demanded :D )

Any more info on your recent purchase? Year, miles, color, mods, etc...