Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

My Grand Cherokee SRT 2018, the RPM gets stuck @4000 while revving and removing my leg from the throttle while the car in idle.

The dealership can't find the problem.

Please watch the video to understand.

Thanks.

·
Registered
671 Posts
??Ewww wtf!! Hmm I’m no pro but
Sounds and look’s to meh like a Tb issue , maybe she gettin a lil stuck open’isshh?!? Or the Throttle sensor or even the Throttle cable which i believe is not a cable anymore it electronic!
If dealer had looked at it take it to another and another untill u find a good one that can fix a Slut!Also you sud call the Srt team and Bitch and Moan to them and have em open a Case , Where you’ll have Master Tech’s online w ur dealer and hel
How many miles ?
How many mo’s ?
Can u lemon Law ?
Usually most states is 18mo and 18k miles !

Prolly a Really easy stoopid fix but Dealers are Jerkoffff’s

Neil

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi,

My Grand Cherokee SRT 2018, the RPM gets stuck @4000 while revving and removing my leg from the throttle while the car in idle.

The dealership can't find the problem.

Please watch the video to understand.

Thanks.
I have been working on SRT’s since more than 10 years. Would like to ask you something.. when did you notice this issue?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
I took my car for a vibration issue and they cleaned the injectors and after that this happened.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have been working on SRT’s since more than 10 years. Would like to ask you something.. when did you notice this issue?
Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
I took my car for a vibration issue and they cleaned the injectors and after that this happened.

·
Registered
4 Posts
you fixed a problem like this before?