Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All signs are pointing to me taking home a 2009 red rock from the dealer tomorrow. Super excited!

So I started messing around to see what painted wheels would look like. I also recently seen a silver SRT8 with the pillars painted black with dark tinted windows. Looked pretty sick IMO. So I tried to pull off the same look with the red rock.

Its my first time editing a photo, so don't judge me:fu::grinbiginvert:

Didn't care much for the way the rear wheel was turning out, so I gave up.

·
Premium Member
16,354 Posts
First of all, hope you pick it up. Red Rock FTW!!!

There may have been one person on here who did what you did on the front wheels, and I know that someone also did the entire rim red rock.

You might like something like this (in red rock of course) :

·
Snail On Board
4,366 Posts
Congratulations. It your rig, do it your way. Enjoy!

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Red rock is completely different in person. I seen it online and wasn't a huge fan. Didn't like how dark it was. Once I seen it in person under the bright sun, I knew it was the one.

·
Registered
8,340 Posts
Good luck with your purchase!! Hope you get it! And whatever you like with the wheels/pillars, do it! Cause its your beast after all!

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Good luck with your purchase!! Hope you get it! And whatever you like with the wheels/pillars, do it! Cause its your beast after all!
Thanks for the support!

Mod money may be limited for a while. Getting permission to buy a new "toy" comes with certain...agreements.

·
Registered
921 Posts
Another Red Rock :) Welcome!

·
Night Stalker v2.0
1,096 Posts

·
Registered
3,440 Posts