Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Edit: Price Drop.

I've been around these forums for a bit, but not terribly active recently. Had a lot of help from members here, bought some parts that are on the Jeep now from members and vendors. Skip @ Demon Performance sourced the SHR Trans for me as well as some other parts, and provided a TON of help over the phone for me. It was a long project, with a lot of hurdles, but its complete and running well.

Selling my fully forged, stroked (420ci) and supercharged 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 – black on black. 590 All-Wheel HP on 93 Octane pump gas. This Jeep has been built from the ground up to be a durable sleeper. Never tracked, raced or abused. Bought in 2013 with 95k miles, and built as a hobby. I’ve been building forced induction cars as a hobby since 1999, including an RB25DET swapped 240sx, 2 from scratch race RX-7s with turbos, and several other turbo daily-drivers that I upgraded. I had always wanted to do a twin screw style Whipple build instead of the typical centrifugal supercharger or turbo build. I’m looking to do an off-road build next – so time to sell/trade the Jeep! Guys with similar setups are running mid-high 10s 1/4s with this kind of power.

Mileage: 104k (less than 5k on new engine, less than 1k with supercharger)
VIN: 1J8HR78308C143968

History:
Bought from a Texas Dealer in 2013 and garaged (heated) ever since. I spent almost 2 years since then in training for the Army, so not much work was done until 2015. It was started and driven regularly to keep things in order.