Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My sister just picked up a Sun Joe 3001 pressure washer for household chores. I figured I could borrow it to wash my Jeep, but I rarely wash the car myself and I’ve never used a pressure washer on my car before. Any tips or tricks would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT, Recent purchase!!
65 Posts
Following. I'm looking at getting the fully electric version with a tank on it. I've used the 3001 but not on a car.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Are you talking about a tank for the water supply? What are the advantages of this over a hose fed unit?

·
Registered
65 Posts
I am. It's the SPX6001C-XR. No outlet or hose connection needed are the advantages. And you can still hook up to a hose if you want to. Disadvantage is only 1160 PSI max. That may be safer for the car but I don't know what psi is safe. Technically if you use the wrong tip attachment you can damage anything. I'm hoping it's sufficient for siding and deck work.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cool! I figured with a water tank you could use filtered water if your hose water has a lot of minerals in it.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Agreed but I don't know of an easy way to get 5 gallons of filtered water. Maybe there's something you can put on the hose to filter as you fill it up.

·
Registered
48 Posts
I got a sun joe SPX 4000 i think, and yes works great. I picked up a foam cannon from amazon, some good soap, and then a 50' extention. It nice that you can leave the unit hooked up close to the hose, and then just use the longer extention all around ur car.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Like everything in my life, I couldn’t leave the SPX3001 stock! I purchased the Sun Joe 25’ HD extension hose, an MATCC brand foam canon, and quick disconnects.