Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have waded through many pages of these pages and seem to be as clueless as to when I started. Now, I will say that I am not a mechanic, nor claim to have the fraction of the knowledge of one. Hell, I just bought a ‘14 SRT for my 50th birthday present to myself since I’m divorced and my kids are all grown. I just know that I want a fast SUV, lol.
Anyway, with all the $ I have poured into this thing, I should have just bought a hawk.

Anyway, the biggest part of the equation that I am leaving out is the ProCharger D1SC that I am having to sell to get out of hot water with the IRS (which is for sell on marketplace for $6500 new in box)
I guess I am looking at minimal gains without it, but have the MMX 411 Stroker kit installed along with a different aggressive cam (not sure on model #) I have 2 credits for tuning with HP tuners, Snow water meth (which I don’t think can be used N/A), Stainless Works long tubes and custom cat delete, Borla ATAK catback, larger injectors and more. I don’t have the build sheet in front of me.

In you guys’ estimation, am I looking at around a 50hp gain with all of this? That’s what I’ve been told by MMX given all of the other mods mentioned. That’s a shi* ton to me for very little gain. Not exactly how I planned things to go. Hindsight is always 20/20.🙄

·
Registered
272 Posts
Sell the jeep and go buy a used bmw X3 m or x5 m. Both are as quick as a Trackhawk and even quicker with an easy tune. Getting more for your money. My opinion. However, I understand the want to have the uniqueness of the srt with the V8.

·
Registered
59 Posts