Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I need some rear shocks but I'm having a hard time finding them online. Anyone know where I can find some? Also wondering if this is something I can change myself? I'm no mechanic but have done work on my own cars in the past. Any info helps!
Thanks,
David

·
Super Moderator
11,080 Posts
Take off wheel, undo two bolts, remove shock, put new one in, tighten two bolts, put wheel back on.

·
The Traveler
5,264 Posts
Hi all,
I need some rear shocks but I'm having a hard time finding them online. Anyone know where I can find some? Also wondering if this is something I can change myself? I'm no mechanic but have done work on my own cars in the past. Any info helps!
Thanks,
David
Rears are easy to swap out!

Maybe some members have some used ones laying around?

Sent from my iPad 3G

Reactions: 9684david

·
Super Moderator
11,080 Posts

·
Demonized
772 Posts
Stage 6 QA1's IMO. That way if you decide to lower the Jeep in the future, you'll have the QA1's for a more comfortable ride.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I know this post is old but I thought I would give it a try here first to see if someone might know. I have a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 and I think my rear shocks are blown or are inadequate for my weight/power. They have about 10K on the new set and they bottom out in the rear all the time. I was trying to decide if I have a bad set of shocks or if they just can't handle the load. I was looking at a few upgrade options but I thought I would see what you guys/gals thought or have tried besides stock. Anyone try or recommend anything?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Yes, they have been easy to bottom out since new. But was only really noticeable with people in the rear. Now it seems to be happening more.

·
Registered
456 Posts
Yes, they have been easy to bottom out since new. But was only really noticeable with people in the rear. Now it seems to be happening more.