Trinity is now working - Page 3 - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

Auto Insurance

Go Back   Cherokee SRT8 Forum > WK2 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 Performance Discussion > WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges

WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges This section is for all WK2 SRT8 specific discussions related to hand held tuners, CMR tuning, Dyno tuning, Data Logging & Gauges.

CherokeeSRT8.com is the premier Jeep Cherokee Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-15-2012, 10:18 AM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 579
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Ok so I raised the shift points and raised the rev limit to 6600' took it for a drive around and it still shifts quickly, but not as quick or as bad as last time. Also adjusted the fan speed since I have a 180 stat, found the adjustments on one of the threads here.
Mike, I found an option to adjust WOT fuel and WOT spark, are these adjustments pre set for mild mods? Or is that something we shouldn't mess with since I'm no tuner? Coz I have a Bwoody CAI and a catback and would like to know if these adjustments would work with them and bring the most out of be canned tunes until custom tuning good and ready.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #22  
Old 11-15-2012, 11:35 AM
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
Mike@Diablosport Mike@Diablosport is offline
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: so fla
Posts: 934
Thanks: 11
Thanked 182 Times in 73 Posts
Yeah, no need to mess with those unless you need to add fuel to quench some KR, or if you are doing extensive logging or tuning on a dyno to be able to see changes
__________________

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #23  
Old 11-15-2012, 12:18 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 579
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Diablosport View Post
Yeah, no need to mess with those unless you need to add fuel to quench some KR, or if you are doing extensive logging or tuning on a dyno to be able to see changes
Sweet, I guess I'll hit Johan up then
Or maybe just head towards my tuner within the coming couple of weeks.


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #24  
Old 11-15-2012, 04:04 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 579
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
So went for a few runs after raising the rev limit, and noticed that with shifting at the right moment my 0-60 dropped by a .10 and with the 1/4 I got the same as I got before 12.9 but with better trap speed. Nice.
For the record, I saw the rev when in neutral option and maxed that out as well.
When I wake up, I'll load the 93 tune with the same set up and see what difference I get.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app

Last edited by ACEofSRT8; 11-15-2012 at 04:06 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #25  
Old 11-15-2012, 04:35 PM
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
Mike@Diablosport Mike@Diablosport is offline
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: so fla
Posts: 934
Thanks: 11
Thanked 182 Times in 73 Posts
nice........
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #26  
Old 11-16-2012, 03:46 PM
impulse20110's Avatar
impulse20110 impulse20110 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 9
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
I read on here that something causes the transfer case to lock. Which could be very harmfull on pavement. What causes this to happen?? dont want to break something!!
__________________
2012 SRT8 Cherokee | Debadged | Tailgate Chrome Delete | BT Catch Can | HID Fogs | LED DRL's | LED Tag Lights | 20% Matching Front Window Tint | Borla ATAK | Trinity | CIA soon!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #27  
Old 11-16-2012, 05:15 PM
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
Mike@Diablosport Mike@Diablosport is offline
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: so fla
Posts: 934
Thanks: 11
Thanked 182 Times in 73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by impulse20110 View Post
I read on here that something causes the transfer case to lock. Which could be very harmfull on pavement. What causes this to happen?? dont want to break something!!
I have not seen/heard of this, where did you see that?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #28  
Old 11-16-2012, 07:18 PM
JerseyBoy@Stage6 JerseyBoy@Stage6 is online now
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,885
Thanks: 150
Thanked 692 Times in 407 Posts
When you put it in Dyno mode, it shuts off esp and locks the tcase. Don't use dyno mode on the street and you will be fine.

J
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #29  
Old 11-16-2012, 07:42 PM
nyjoed's Avatar
nyjoed nyjoed is online now
GOING TWIN SNAIL STATUS
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Westchester, N.Y.
Posts: 5,078
Thanks: 371
Thanked 325 Times in 250 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to nyjoed
Joel I've seen some guys put Dyno mode on at the track. What benifits? Is it safe to do at the track? Awd still work?


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App
__________________
2010 silver Jeep SRT8 W/ opts 1 and 2 W/ performance audio and nav
~PROCHARGER F1A W/ TIAL WASTEGATE~

*FIRST JEEP RUNNING F1-A PROCHARGER W/ WASTEGATE ON STOCK BLOCK*
BROUGHT TO YOU BY DEMON PERFORMANCE AND TRUESTREET PEROFRMACE
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #30  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:26 PM
impulse20110's Avatar
impulse20110 impulse20110 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 9
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Garage
I didn't even see an option for dyno mode. Turning traction off puts the car in rwd and causes all lights to pop up on cluster I noticed. But that's not dyno mode right? Is it save to drive around with traction off? Don't wanna burn up t-case or something
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Cherokee SRT8 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
App not working? Rufjatt Cherokeesrt8 Site Issues & Help Desk 80 10-07-2012 10:39 AM
My HIDs are working again! dirtrcr WK2 SRT8 Lighting Discussion 8 08-02-2012 04:08 PM
Hid headlight now working please help DarknightSRT8 WK1 Lighting Discussion 12 07-08-2012 01:29 PM
Nav Not Working!! Jpeyatt WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 6 11-11-2008 11:12 AM
7.9 in 1/8th and still working with tune!! Crank WK1 General Performance Discussion 9 07-26-2008 10:35 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:02 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© AutoGuide