Trinity is now working - Page 2 - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

Auto Insurance

Go Back   Cherokee SRT8 Forum > WK2 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 Performance Discussion > WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges

WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges This section is for all WK2 SRT8 specific discussions related to hand held tuners, CMR tuning, Dyno tuning, Data Logging & Gauges.

CherokeeSRT8.com is the premier Jeep Cherokee Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-14-2012, 04:33 PM
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
Mike@Diablosport Mike@Diablosport is offline
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: so fla
Posts: 934
Thanks: 11
Thanked 182 Times in 73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACEofSRT8 View Post
I used the quick adjust option to raise the shift point, which automatically raises the rev limiter as per the message that I got on the trinity, but I didn't like the way the shifts behaved in normal driving, it kept hunting for higher gears and I just couldn't bear it, I'm not sure what went wrong there, but will see again later.
By the way mike, what is the highest shift point we can reach on the trinity before cut off?


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
No, that message is saying (should say?) that you need to raise the rev limiter when raising shift points, it can;t do it automagically

6500-6600 rpm should be fine.
__________________

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mike@Diablosport For This Useful Post:
A.V.GCSRT8 (11-14-2012), Black-sleeper (11-15-2012)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Old 11-14-2012, 04:46 PM
A.V.GCSRT8 A.V.GCSRT8 is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Antelope Valley, Ca
Posts: 2,307
Thanks: 324
Thanked 172 Times in 155 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Diablosport View Post
No, that message is saying (should say?) that you need to raise the rev limiter when raising shift points, it can;t do it automagically

6500-6600 rpm should be fine.
it was already done for me to Mike, set to 6600 in the trinity before I loaded the tune, but did say what you said it should say.
__________________

PB: 8.05@85.25 1/8 mile

Last edited by A.V.GCSRT8; 11-14-2012 at 04:48 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #13  
Old 11-14-2012, 04:47 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Oh ok I see, so both shift point and rev limit should be raised to the same rpm limit point? Whatever the shift point is, the rev limit should be the same? I'm sorry but I'm new to this.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #14  
Old 11-14-2012, 04:51 PM
A.V.GCSRT8 A.V.GCSRT8 is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Antelope Valley, Ca
Posts: 2,307
Thanks: 324
Thanked 172 Times in 155 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACEofSRT8 View Post
Oh ok I see, so both shift point and rev limit should be raised to the same rpm limit point? Whatever the shift point is, the rev limit should be the same? I'm sorry but I'm new to this.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
im guessing the raised shift point is at 6400 from 6200. If you look at the other rev limits the next one down is 6350. So that is probably the stock rev limit since it shifts at 6200. I think you just need enough of a cushion so you dont hit rev limiter but its not so high the motor will rev to high if you dont shift
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #15  
Old 11-14-2012, 04:53 PM
sjnassani sjnassani is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Has anyone turned off the MDS?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #16  
Old 11-14-2012, 05:00 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.V.GCSRT8 View Post
im guessing the raised shift point is at 6400 from 6200. If you look at the other rev limits the next one down is 6350. So that is probably the stock rev limit since it shifts at 6200. I think you just need enough of a cushion so you dont hit rev limiter but its not so high the motor will rev to high if you dont shift
So I'm guessing if the raised shift point is at 6400-6500 or so, the rev limit would better be say a couple hundred or just a hundred more. I hope this is correct.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #17  
Old 11-14-2012, 05:03 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjnassani View Post
Has anyone turned off the MDS?
It was the first thing I did, I hate MDS. The ride gets a lot smoother


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #18  
Old 11-14-2012, 06:00 PM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Diablosport View Post
No, that message is saying (should say?) that you need to raise the rev limiter when raising shift points, it can;t do it automagically

6500-6600 rpm should be fine.
Ok I hear ya mike, so that 6500-6600 rpm is for rev limit or shift point? Which should be how how much


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #19  
Old 11-14-2012, 06:40 PM
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
Mike@Diablosport Mike@Diablosport is offline
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: so fla
Posts: 934
Thanks: 11
Thanked 182 Times in 73 Posts
shift points are preset, you cant pick or change them, just choose to 'raise' them.
Rev limit can be adjusted up to 6600 rpm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #20  
Old 11-15-2012, 01:07 AM
ACEofSRT8's Avatar
ACEofSRT8 ACEofSRT8 is offline
Senior Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 580
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Sweet, thanks, I'll try that in a bit.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app

Last edited by ACEofSRT8; 11-15-2012 at 02:54 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Cherokee SRT8 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
App not working? Rufjatt Cherokeesrt8 Site Issues & Help Desk 80 10-07-2012 10:39 AM
My HIDs are working again! dirtrcr WK2 SRT8 Lighting Discussion 8 08-02-2012 04:08 PM
Hid headlight now working please help DarknightSRT8 WK1 Lighting Discussion 12 07-08-2012 01:29 PM
Nav Not Working!! Jpeyatt WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 6 11-11-2008 11:12 AM
7.9 in 1/8th and still working with tune!! Crank WK1 General Performance Discussion 9 07-26-2008 10:35 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:07 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© AutoGuide