Wideband help - Page 3 - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

Auto Insurance

Go Back   Cherokee SRT8 Forum > WK1 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 Performance Discussion > WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges

WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges This section is for all discussions related to hand held tuners, CMR tuning, Dyno tuning, Data Logging & Gauges.

CherokeeSRT8.com is the premier Jeep Cherokee Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-21-2012, 10:50 AM
Knuckles's Avatar
Knuckles Knuckles is offline
Straight Up Beast SON!!!
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicagorilla!!
Posts: 16,653
Thanks: 2,567
Thanked 1,063 Times in 867 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevydillan View Post
Just using the drivers side. Are all the innovate gauges basically the same? Do they just differ in looks?
Cool!!! Yeah same thing on did as well.... The wideband gauges basically look the smae except that you can change the face or bezel on them....
__________________
Knuckles
Mods: Bwoody CAI/FRI Lil boy Cam/ SW Headers/CORSA exhaust/SLP UD Pulley/Black Ops Autoworks Ported Intake Manny/90MM TB/ Johan aka Diablotoona Custom Tune
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #22  
Old 12-06-2012, 11:55 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Help

Ok, installed the LC-1 with an Innovate G3 gauge tonight. I also wired in the Digi-key wire for the Trinity.
I have a few questions now. Should the digi-key wire and the gauge signal wire both be on the same analog output from the LC-1? I used the brown wire and tied both the gauge and digi-key into that, was that correct? It looks like there is some confusion as to which color analog out wire to use, yellow or brown. The instructions that came with the gauge said to use brown. Now my problem,the gauge comes on and does a dial sweep but just sits at zero after that, never reads anything but zero. I dont have Trinity set up yet so I cant see if thats working. Anybody have any ideas?
DO I need to connect the LC-1 to the computer? Do I need to have that terminator plug in the serial in port?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #23  
Old 12-08-2012, 01:27 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I got the Trinity hooked in and made a gauge for the AFRs. It appears to working just fine, although very lean. The G3 gauge does not work still. I have the Trinity and the G3 hooked to the same brown wire off the LC-1 and wondering if thats the issue? I dont have a serial to usb adapter to hook the laptop to LC-1 so i cant check on that untill the cable gets here(ebay).

Im seeing very lean readings on the Trinity, like 14-15 and even much higher like to 17 just cruising and 13.5 to 14.5 WOT.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #24  
Old 12-08-2012, 01:31 PM
Jack_Toepfer Jack_Toepfer is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 788
Thanked 426 Times in 324 Posts
I got the LC-1 with the auto timer, has turbo timer, voltage gauge and AFR digital gauge. $200
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #25  
Old 12-08-2012, 01:32 PM
kmitch80's Avatar
kmitch80 kmitch80 is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alamogordo
Posts: 2,965
Thanks: 524
Thanked 247 Times in 184 Posts
Garage
sounds like normal afr for daily driving to me. I get 14-16 under normal throttle. then about 12 at WOT. but remember the trinity gauge is not as accurate as the actual afr gauge

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using AutoGuide.Com Free App
__________________
PWR 426

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #26  
Old 12-08-2012, 02:15 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
*Paging Knuckles*
Do you have your gauge and trinity on different analog outputs from the LC-1? Is it ok to tie them together?
__________________
Kooks long tubes . Catted mids . Magnaflow Catback . FTI 3200 Stall . DR Stage 2 Heads . Comp Cam 230/222 573/566 on 112 . PnP Intake, TB . Speed Logix Catch Can . LC-1 . Trinity . Green Brembo's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Cherokee SRT8 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody put a wideband a/f on a wk2 yet? rconner WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 3 03-01-2012 08:11 PM
Did I get the right wideband for what I want J&D's SRT's WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 5 08-16-2011 05:26 PM
Wideband.....Anyone??? KidItsRandall WK1 Interior/Exterior Visual Modifications 27 05-25-2010 03:00 PM
Help With Wideband Please............. mexicanowed WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 12 01-26-2010 07:08 PM
Oh Boy.... My New Toy! :-) LC-1/XD-16 Wideband Harrison@Stage6 WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 39 12-02-2009 05:53 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© AutoGuide