Wideband help - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

Auto Insurance

Go Back   Cherokee SRT8 Forum > WK1 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 Performance Discussion > WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges

WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges This section is for all discussions related to hand held tuners, CMR tuning, Dyno tuning, Data Logging & Gauges.

CherokeeSRT8.com is the premier Jeep Cherokee Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:24 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Wideband help

Ok, I got my trinity and now need a wideband. I've been reading threads for days and still have some questions. I think I've narrowed it down to wanting an LC-1 and will want to hook it up directly to the trinity. Can someone give me the exact part # for the LC-1 kit I need? There are several different ones on eBay at different prices with different cables but I don't know which one. If there are better options I'm all ears.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:35 PM
DemonPerformance's Avatar
DemonPerformance DemonPerformance is online now
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Coastal Carolina
Posts: 5,172
Thanks: 1,183
Thanked 1,455 Times in 926 Posts
LC-1 Lambda Cable (Standalone Wideband Controller) with 02 Sensor - P/N: 3769

DiabloSport Analog Input Connection Cable - P/N: T1015
__________________
Skip Demon Performance
Sales@DemonPerformance.com
1-888-312-3666
I wonder if they have Outback Steakhouses in the Outback?


2012-2014 Demon Performance Procharger Kits on sale now!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-23-2012, 03:06 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks Skip
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-23-2012, 03:12 PM
DemonPerformance's Avatar
DemonPerformance DemonPerformance is online now
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Coastal Carolina
Posts: 5,172
Thanks: 1,183
Thanked 1,455 Times in 926 Posts
No problem bud, remember to pick up that pigtail to make the connection from the LC1 to the Trinity...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-23-2012, 03:49 PM
kmitch80's Avatar
kmitch80 kmitch80 is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alamogordo
Posts: 2,966
Thanks: 523
Thanked 246 Times in 183 Posts
Garage
Skip has got you on point! make sure you get the right 2.5mm plug. Heres the one i used,

http://www.digikey.com/product-detai...2204-ND/701165
__________________
PWR 426

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-23-2012, 03:55 PM
DemonPerformance's Avatar
DemonPerformance DemonPerformance is online now
Supporting Vendor
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Coastal Carolina
Posts: 5,172
Thanks: 1,183
Thanked 1,455 Times in 926 Posts
Now that's a good link bro!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-23-2012, 05:04 PM
Knuckles's Avatar
Knuckles Knuckles is online now
Straight Up Beast SON!!!
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicagorilla!!
Posts: 16,636
Thanks: 2,544
Thanked 1,038 Times in 850 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmitch80 View Post
Skip has got you on point! make sure you get the right 2.5mm plug. Heres the one i used,

http://www.digikey.com/product-detai...2204-ND/701165
Yup same one I used for my Rig as well......
__________________
Knuckles
Mods: Bwoody CAI/FRI Lil boy Cam/ SW Headers/CORSA exhaust/SLP UD Pulley/Black Ops Autoworks Ported Intake Manny/90MM TB/ Johan aka Diablotoona Custom Tune
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-20-2012, 12:18 PM
chevydillan's Avatar
chevydillan chevydillan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonPerformance View Post
LC-1 Lambda Cable (Standalone Wideband Controller) with 02 Sensor - P/N: 3769

DiabloSport Analog Input Connection Cable - P/N: T1015
Ok, I know you all have nothing better to than answer my questions so, I have one more.
I got the wideband listed above and now I think I should also run a gauge along with the trinity. What gauge do I need and does the parts listed above allow running both?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-20-2012, 12:23 PM
Mongoose9400's Avatar
Mongoose9400 Mongoose9400 is offline
The Traveler
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 5,235
Thanks: 462
Thanked 667 Times in 516 Posts
In for info
__________________
Zac
2012 WK2 SRT8 Mineral Gray | BT Catch Can | BT Underhood Goodies | Painted Engine Bay | Bwoody CAI | Custom Washer Setup | Shaved Jeep/Color Matched Liftgate Brow| Chrome Delete | Debadge-ReBadged | 5% Tint All Around | 78% Windshield Tint | Passport 9500ix | TLS Rear Fogs | 5k HID Fogs | 6k LED Running Lights | 8k Bi-Xenon | 6K LED Plate Lights | 6k Interior LED Swap | Borla ATAK | WK1 Borla Reso Swap | Matching eBrake Pedal | Trinity | Modified DS 93 Tune
SOLD 2007 Silver Jeep SRT8

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:12 PM
Knuckles's Avatar
Knuckles Knuckles is online now
Straight Up Beast SON!!!
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicagorilla!!
Posts: 16,636
Thanks: 2,544
Thanked 1,038 Times in 850 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevydillan View Post
Ok, I know you all have nothing better to than answer my questions so, I have one more.
I got the wideband listed above and now I think I should also run a gauge along with the trinity. What gauge do I need and does the parts listed above allow running both?
Well has to be a Innovate Motorsports product and you can run an XD-16... Not sure if they sell it anymore as it is being replaced by the MTX-L, which has the LC-2 built inside of the gauge.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Cherokee SRT8 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody put a wideband a/f on a wk2 yet? rconner WK2 SRT8 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 3 03-01-2012 08:11 PM
Did I get the right wideband for what I want J&D's SRT's WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 5 08-16-2011 05:26 PM
Wideband.....Anyone??? KidItsRandall WK1 Interior/Exterior Visual Modifications 27 05-25-2010 03:00 PM
Help With Wideband Please............. mexicanowed WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 12 01-26-2010 07:08 PM
Oh Boy.... My New Toy! :-) LC-1/XD-16 Wideband Harrison@Stage6 WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 39 12-02-2009 05:53 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:52 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© AutoGuide