Trinity issues - Page 2 - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Go Back   Cherokee SRT8 Forum > WK1 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 Performance Discussion > WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges

WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges This section is for all discussions related to hand held tuners, CMR tuning, Dyno tuning, Data Logging & Gauges.

CherokeeSRT8.com is the premier Jeep Cherokee Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-25-2012, 01:55 PM
the1stkim's Avatar
the1stkim the1stkim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 271
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to the1stkim
yep this sucks major dog grapes! Just paid 600 bucks for this thing. should have stayed with the pred that I have used for years. Cant find receipt so it looks like I'll have to pay for the repair as well as a visit to the stealership to get the truck reset if there is no way to get my base tune back. I just got the dang thing and had not even reconnected to the computer to save my backup. Hell Ive been out of town for over a month.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Old 08-25-2012, 02:11 PM
meeper's Avatar
meeper meeper is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Grove, PA
Posts: 2,407
Thanks: 11
Thanked 168 Times in 147 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by the1stkim View Post
yep this sucks major dog grapes! Just paid 600 bucks for this thing. should have stayed with the pred that I have used for years. Cant find receipt so it looks like I'll have to pay for the repair as well as a visit to the stealership to get the truck reset if there is no way to get my base tune back. I just got the dang thing and had not even reconnected to the computer to save my backup. Hell Ive been out of town for over a month.
if you registered it with them for warranty purposes you shouldnt have a problem.... How do you think i feel, i bought one of ours from stock and paid much less than 600, still it has issues...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #13  
Old 08-25-2012, 03:48 PM
Harrison@Stage6 Harrison@Stage6 is offline
Supporting Vendor
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Down South in Florida
Posts: 16,771
Thanks: 1,387
Thanked 2,280 Times in 1,104 Posts
Garage
It needs to go back to Diablo. My brand spankin' new one for my 300SRT did the same thing the very first time I plugged it in. Sorry about the bad luck homey.
__________________
Quickest and Fastest AWD Jeep period........ for now.
8.95@156.99 1.46 60'
2012 Mercedes S63-- sittin' low on 22's and stock(kinda)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #14  
Old 08-28-2012, 08:34 PM
the1stkim's Avatar
the1stkim the1stkim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 271
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to the1stkim
Anybody know something I dont? I found the receipt and filled out the rma request and nothing. Where do I get the rma number which needs to be on the outside of the box. What address etc etc etc. How long does it take to get a response.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #15  
Old 08-28-2012, 09:01 PM
meeper's Avatar
meeper meeper is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Grove, PA
Posts: 2,407
Thanks: 11
Thanked 168 Times in 147 Posts
diablo is sending me a new one and im sending this one back. you need to call customer service and get a RMA number. you need original receipt too and has to be within so many days to get fixed for free
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #16  
Old 08-29-2012, 07:14 AM
the1stkim's Avatar
the1stkim the1stkim is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 271
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to the1stkim
ok I went to the website and did an rma request a couple of days ago-- still nothing. I have scoured that website looking for a nunmber to customer service. Im not seeing it. Ifound the receipt.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #17  
Old 08-29-2012, 07:24 AM
Texas SRT8's Avatar
Texas SRT8 Texas SRT8 is offline
Major Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,282
Thanks: 589
Thanked 194 Times in 157 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by the1stkim View Post
ok I went to the website and did an rma request a couple of days ago-- still nothing. I have scoured that website looking for a nunmber to customer service. Im not seeing it. Ifound the receipt.
PM Mike@Diablosport on this forum.
__________________
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #18  
Old 08-29-2012, 09:48 AM
meeper's Avatar
meeper meeper is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Grove, PA
Posts: 2,407
Thanks: 11
Thanked 168 Times in 147 Posts
yeah mike is who i spoke to on the phone.... Since it was a unit from my inventory i am just getting an exchange vs the repair option... since i just got it and all...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #19  
Old 08-29-2012, 06:54 PM
mrsatellite mrsatellite is offline
Lifetime Premium Member
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 515
Thanks: 22
Thanked 53 Times in 40 Posts
Yup happened to mine one month after purchase
Talked to Mike and got an RMA number and sent it back
Took 2 weeks for mine and I'm in Canada
Descent service just a royal PITA
Where you trying to use an SD card???
__________________
07 JGC SRT-8 RED ROCK
BB CAT BACK,BWOODY LINKS, BWOODY CAI, ELITE CATCH CAN, CVS CHROME GRILL,AR HEADERS,JASON L. 'S FOG HARNESS ,POWERED by MODERN MUSCLE and JERSEY BOY
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #20  
Old 08-30-2012, 12:32 PM
meeper's Avatar
meeper meeper is offline
Elite Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Grove, PA
Posts: 2,407
Thanks: 11
Thanked 168 Times in 147 Posts
i got my new one today and it works fine
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
diablo sport tuner, diablosport, trinity, tuner

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Cherokee SRT8 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trinity issues is weird Ride4life686 WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 6 02-22-2013 10:17 AM
Trinity 1015 I/O Analog to LC-1 issues GPSRT-8 WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 23 08-18-2012 08:15 PM
Trinity SD Card issues....... Knuckles DiabloSport 46 05-04-2012 04:43 PM
TPMS/Trinity Issues JEEP IN 2014 WK1 Tuning/CMR/Dyno/DataLogging/Gauges 2 01-19-2012 10:35 AM
Trinity Issues... Need help! jth_9 WK1 Troubleshooting / Problems Discussion / Dealer Service 8 10-11-2010 12:11 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:42 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© AutoGuide