Those who have dyno'd in 2wd [Archive] - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

: Those who have dyno'd in 2wd


GotStroke?
06-22-2007, 02:06 PM
Has anyone done it without pulling both the ABS and E-diff fuses? Last time at the dyno I just pulled the ABS fuse and unplugged the T-case (didn't pull the E-diff fuse), and was curious to see what others were doing.

Thanks

BuilderBill
06-22-2007, 02:32 PM
Has anyone done it without pulling both the ABS and E-diff fuses? Last time at the dyno I just pulled the ABS fuse and unplugged the T-case (didn't pull the E-diff fuse), and was curious to see what others were doing.

Thanks
I found a new 4 wheel drive dyno in Concord (Nascar country) near Charlotte.
Bill

FastSRT8GC
06-22-2007, 05:44 PM
I shut off my switches for the Ediff and ABS and also unplugged the transfercase

SilveRT8
06-22-2007, 10:27 PM
Has anyone done it without pulling both the ABS and E-diff fuses? Last time at the dyno I just pulled the ABS fuse and unplugged the T-case (didn't pull the E-diff fuse), and was curious to see what others were doing.

Thanks

I did just like you
Claude

ABeasst
06-23-2007, 10:49 AM
here's my question could you be going down the highway and hit the switch to put it in 2WD? Cheap and effective way of improving MPG.

GotStroke?
06-23-2007, 10:52 AM
here's my question could you be going down the highway and hit the switch to put it in 2WD? Cheap and effective way of improving MPG.


GSM sells such a switch and they claim it's not to be used while in motion.

GotStroke?
06-23-2007, 10:52 AM
Thanks for the replies guys.