Ebay...Buy not for 15.8? [Archive] - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

: Ebay...Buy not for 15.8?


Jeff
06-20-2006, 07:08 AM
Has anyone seen this....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Jeep-Grand-Cherokee-2006-Jeep-Grand-Cherokee-SRT-8-Like-new-Low-Miles_W0QQitemZ4653068643QQcategoryZ6947QQrdZ1QQcm dZViewItem
buy now price of 15,800? says clear title....was that truck at the bottom of the ocean or what?

930chas
06-20-2006, 07:18 AM
Yeah, I saw this SCAM also!! This is another one of the "wire me money to my account in lithuania" scams. It is horrible to see. I had a truck listed on ebay a month ago, and it didn't hit reserve and didn't sell, somehow two potential buyers were emailed second chance offers.... but not by me. That is scary!! Ebay is great, but at the same time they do not police it well. Have you ever tried reporting one of the scams? It is a pain in the ass!!! Alright, enough ranting.

carazyguy
06-20-2006, 08:10 AM
Yea that's rather cheap, whats weird is the guy has a 100% positive feedback rating. I'm going to research this some more and if it turns out to be bogus i will report.

BadBoyJoe
06-20-2006, 08:14 AM
they guy put the wrong price we all know that !!

930chas
06-20-2006, 08:33 AM
This is a SCAM!! This is not the wrong price. The scammers have hijacked that users ID. Happened to me about a year ago. They hijacked my ebay account and the email address I had hooked to it. They were listing two motorcycles and a mustang from my account. IT sucked! Also, that Jeep is being sold by a guy in Las Vegas. You can see it on autotrader, cant post the url because I don't have enough posts, but he has it listed at $47,500.

jms935
06-20-2006, 08:34 AM
I actually saw one of these a couple of months ago, where they ironically listed the location in some remote part of Colorado and I happened to be about an hour away snowboarding. We emailed back and forth a few times, and as soon as I mentioned I was an hour away and want to look at the truck in person, and we can do the transaction then, I never heard back from them.
Anything that seems too good to be true usually is. Stay away!!!

radduc
06-20-2006, 11:26 AM
Someone needs to report them to ebay,I would but I don't know how Used the site twice and got ****ed both times.WIll NEVER use it again!!

lincoln
06-20-2006, 12:54 PM
I emailed the scammer a bunch of questions. If they respond I'll ask more and work up to asking to see the vehicle in person (I live a few hours away from where it says it's located). Notice that it's listed in SA, TX but has no Texas reg sticker or inspection sticker.

carazyguy
06-21-2006, 04:48 AM
I emailed the scammer a bunch of questions. If they respond I'll ask more and work up to asking to see the vehicle in person (I live a few hours away from where it says it's located). Notice that it's listed in SA, TX but has no Texas reg sticker or inspection sticker.


I did the same but i got no response, obviously it's b/s.

carazyguy
06-21-2006, 09:33 AM
Hi,
Thank you for your interest in the vehiclee and please accept my sincere
applogize for my late reply, I just closed the listing as I have received
several offers and I only need one buyer and a serious one, so please do
not reply if not really decided to buy it.
All the transaction will go through the ebays safe trade program and
shipping will take about 2 to 5 days. The car is in excellent
conditions, no oil leaks, no hidden defects, engine working very good,
no dings, just need to sell it as I
want to purchase a very good property I found here in Thailand and time is
of essence. The price for the vehicle is $15.800.
Let me know if interested and if you do just reply me with your complete
name and shipping address so I can have a case opened with the ebay's
safe trade department and move on.
I am looking forward to hear from you.
Thanks,
Andy

jms935
06-21-2006, 10:33 AM
Why don't you sell it for market value and buy yourself a small island in Thailand. You know, I just found this terrific bridge for sale on the moon. It will only cost me $17,000. So I am hoping to make a quick sale on my 2006 Jeep GC SRT8, I'll let it go for $17,000 as I am not greedy.

split2112
06-21-2006, 12:53 PM
you're getting ripped off...my moon bridge was a steal....$16,995

carazyguy
06-21-2006, 09:04 PM
Haha yea it's all b/s what kind of story is that THAILAND!?!?!?!?

jms935
06-22-2006, 09:10 AM
I say we drop ship the M-Fer's that post these scams to Thailand for good!

carazyguy
06-25-2006, 09:35 PM
Haha sounds like a plan. I would love to take one of these trucks off someones hands for 15 tho.