Bwoody sway bar links - safe to buy on eBay? [Archive] - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

: Bwoody sway bar links - safe to buy on eBay?


ek1
05-10-2010, 05:18 PM
Looking at this auction:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BWoody-Performance-Jeep-SRT-8-Upgraded-Sway-bar-links-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem3cac2ccb09QQitemZ26058 6654473QQptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccesso ries

Is this safe to buy?

KingOfTheRoad09
05-10-2010, 05:23 PM
sounds good 524 rating 99.6% is good. i think some other members got theres there

tugboatchad
05-10-2010, 05:25 PM
Yes, he is a Bwoody employee that handles their eBay sales, I believe. I ordered mine from there in march with no issues, although I think then with shipping the buy it now price was $30 less. $205 seems spendy.

hawkman996
05-10-2010, 05:33 PM
I bought mine off ebay since the price was lower and powdercoating in any color was free.

I got them within a week.

Demon Speeding
05-10-2010, 08:18 PM
No Problem at all... I am happy with mine.

pjs1965
05-10-2010, 08:23 PM
yup, me too! Same auction -- got mine in RED. Love them!

shlsrt
05-10-2010, 08:51 PM
Got mine from that auction as well. Sent promptly with no problems.

scoutermike
05-11-2010, 06:13 PM
Got mine this way also. It's Michael Beavers from bWoody.

robjeep
05-11-2010, 06:26 PM
Me too. Got mine in candy red. Took about 2 weeks.


I have about 200 transactions on ebay over the years and have never had a serious problem. I only order from people with a good number of transactions and a good rating. Also, it is not terribly difficult to reverse the charges on someone if they don't deliver.

kazaam
05-11-2010, 06:27 PM
All you guys are wrong, It's Mark Beavers selling the links and not the Mike Beavers we all know from BWOODY, he used to work at BWOODY and is no longer associated with them according to Mike himself, his company is M&A Autogroup and is in Belcamp MD. I got my endlinks from MHP, and Tom price matched this guy when I told him about it.