bee3633
09-21-2009, 01:46 PM
THIS CANT BE RIGHT
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=p&car_id=268244916&dealer_id=64575363&car_year=2008&rdm=1253562177073&num_records=25&model=JEEPGRAND&systime=&make2=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&start_year=2008&engine=&keywordsrep=&keywordsfyc=&certified=&fuel=&body_code=0&awsp=false&search_type=both&distance=500&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&showZipError=y&first_record=26&make=JEEP&color=&keywords_display=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&default_sort=priceDESC&seller_type=b&max_mileage=&style_flag=1&sort_type=priceDESC&address=70714&advanced=&end_year=2010&pager.offset=25&transmission=&doors=&max_price=&cardist=452&standard=false
pjs1965
09-21-2009, 01:51 PM
sounds like a steal. It's also for sale by private owner -- might be he/she needs to dump it and pay it off?
robpp
09-21-2009, 01:52 PM
something is NOT right there. either that or jump on it. i would say 10K more is about market. maybe even higher since new dealers are back to asking over list. or so it seems......
WBSRT
09-21-2009, 01:53 PM
this one had been posted on here, Looks fishy to me.
BlackJeepSRT
09-21-2009, 01:53 PM
Private Sellers at below market pricing are usually scams. Best bet is to call and talk directly to get a feel for it.
bjb119
09-21-2009, 01:57 PM
WOW Thats a great price!!
LonghornSpencer
09-21-2009, 02:03 PM
There are some pretty active members that live in San Antonio, I bet 1 of them would even go check it out. If needed
Knuckles
09-21-2009, 02:36 PM
This is a repost man. Its a scam.
Oh6Srtjeep
09-21-2009, 03:14 PM
Looks reallly ruff
i agree looks like it has about 111000 miles on it.
fadetoblack
09-21-2009, 04:41 PM
THIS CANT BE RIGHT
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=p&car_id=268244916&dealer_id=64575363&car_year=2008&rdm=1253562177073&num_records=25&model=JEEPGRAND&systime=&make2=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&start_year=2008&engine=&keywordsrep=&keywordsfyc=&certified=&fuel=&body_code=0&awsp=false&search_type=both&distance=500&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&showZipError=y&first_record=26&make=JEEP&color=&keywords_display=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&default_sort=priceDESC&seller_type=b&max_mileage=&style_flag=1&sort_type=priceDESC&address=70714&advanced=&end_year=2010&pager.offset=25&transmission=&doors=&max_price=&cardist=452&standard=false
Paypal me a $4,000 deposit and I'll make sure it gets to Nigeria.
SRTLUVR
09-21-2009, 04:49 PM
^^^^buwahahahhahaaaahahaa!!! :D
BlackJeepSRT
09-21-2009, 04:49 PM
What about $5000 and you send me $1000 back?
:deal:
bee3633
09-22-2009, 11:50 AM
Sorry Guys If Its A Repost But Could Help Someone Who Actually Thinks Its A Real Deal
CentralTexHemi
09-22-2009, 11:58 AM
This might be a Scam and quiet possibly a Scamola
SRT8_Paratrooper
09-22-2009, 12:11 PM
it most likely is...i did research on autotrader/ebay scams when i first started looking for my jeep...the biggest one was VPP (vehicle purchaser protection) apparently offered through ebay...its not...it only exsists for vehicles actually on ebay...not ones posted through autotrader or other outside sources...they post good vehicle for way below market price...tell buyers its ebay approved...buyer sends money and yea you know the rest...Gentlemen we live in a world filled with d-bags who cant make a legit living so they capitalize on the one thing america has plenty of...stupid people. be careful out there.
http://www.fightthescams.com/2009/08/16/classic-ebay-vpp-scam/