Thanks for healing this forum! [Archive] - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

: Thanks for healing this forum!


mandan007
03-08-2009, 03:57 PM
I salute you now and in the future for keeping this forum free of a certain individual that doesn't deserve any recognition. Likened to cancer or plague, whatever!

http://smileyshut.com/smileys/new/Respect/respect-055.gif (http://smileyshut.com)

http://smileyshut.com/smileys/new/Respect/king-033.gif (http://smileyshut.com)

BJB
03-08-2009, 04:41 PM
Agreed, however there should be a few more mod's online that can delete his crap with lighting speed. However, it was pretty fast today

Grip Grip
03-08-2009, 05:06 PM
Some of our mods are kick ass--some of 'em. ;) The one that banned Ace, Keoni, and me--he's not so kick ass. :(

Derwood98
03-08-2009, 07:52 PM
LOL, what did I miss? :worried:

BlackJeepSRT
03-08-2009, 07:59 PM
I think Rick made another name as "French" posting stupid pics.

Grip Grip
03-08-2009, 08:01 PM
LOL, what did I miss? :worried:



I think Rick made another name as "French" posting stupid pics.



RickG posted some **** crap as usual. :)

Vinnysrt8
03-08-2009, 08:03 PM
ant u missed me i got banned also

Grip Grip
03-08-2009, 08:18 PM
ant u missed me i got banned also

+1

...and Vinny too. :D

Sorry Vinny. :)

Vinnysrt8
03-08-2009, 08:21 PM
Thanks ant i feel alot better 2 bad there is no way to keep rick g out for good he will make another name again and screw this forum up again hopefully he stoped

lqrpig
03-08-2009, 08:24 PM
Mods: ANy possible way you can post his IP address for us???

brianm
03-09-2009, 03:49 AM
hoe does he keep managing to get on tho??

Vinnysrt8
03-09-2009, 05:40 AM
I think he changes his ip address.

yaccster
03-09-2009, 06:12 AM
I wonder if it's this guy:

google richard g. laperle

yaccster
03-09-2009, 10:56 AM
I found him a few posts back and am 100% certain that this is Rick G:

http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/member.php?u=99

About MeStatisticsMy Vehicles
About MENACE
Biography
I owned the baddest Marauder
Location
MASS.
Interests
STAYING ALIVE
Occupation
DRIVER
Signature


2003 TRILOGY MOTORSPORTS INTERCOOLED SUPERCHARGED MARAUDER S/C #0005
Black--8650 miles--5 years old on 6/13/07
---SOLD---To Natehawk 7-03-07 with 8704 miles.
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/showthread.php?t=887

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8--6.1 HEMI--Red Rock Crystal Pearlcoat
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/showpost.php?p=27240&postcount=1

2006 GMC Savana Van


----

Apparantly banning is a normal ocurrance for this guy:

10-21-2006, 12:52 AM

All is forgiven......................
http://www.mercurymarauder.net/forum...ad.php?t=31114

Check out this part:

"ADMIN: As a group and as individuals, we, the owners/administrators of MM.Net, have agreed to set aside any past and present dilemas, issues, problems and concerns about any Member or Group at MM.Net.
Everyone has a "clean slate." Past sins are forgiven and forgotten and everyone starts anew.


I heard this same thing after the Darkside incident and nuthin changed, I was still BANNED FOR LIFE!

I know one or more of you 9 is reading this.
If you are truly people of your word then I should be able to log back in.
If not, then what you have stated above is more BULL****.

The above post by the ADMID was only created as an "I'm sorry" for the faults of one of thier drunken members.

Like I use to say on The Darkside "the truth hurts."

Now let me back in you Bastards!
__________________


2003 TRILOGY MOTORSPORTS INTERCOOLED SUPERCHARGED MARAUDER S/C #0005
Black--8650 miles--5 years old on 6/13/07
---SOLD---To Natehawk 7-03-07 with 8704 miles.
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/fo...read.php?t=887

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8--6.1 HEMI--Red Rock Crystal Pearlcoat
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/fo...40&postcount=1

2006 GMC Savana Van

brianm
03-09-2009, 11:36 AM
I think he changes his ip address.

how do you do that vinny???

BlackJeepSRT
03-09-2009, 11:50 AM
Wow. That's him. All his information too.

Not to self: Don't **** with yaccster. :D

DCSpecial
03-09-2009, 12:58 PM
how do you do that vinny???


I think someone mentioned that he uses AOL.


If the admin were to run an IP search on one of his IPs (if he's using AOL), they'd come up with quite a few other members who are using AOL as well.
AOL uses rolling IPs, so all you can do is ban a user account.....not ban the IP. As far as I know that is. If there is a way to do something similar to an IP ban on a AOL user I'd love to know (I'm part of the staff on another forum).

Vinnysrt8
03-09-2009, 01:21 PM
I dont know brian.

Grip Grip
03-09-2009, 03:11 PM
You guys havn't seen **** yet.


Here's his cell number, address, etc on his online Resume!

http://www.dogpile.com/clickserver/_iceUrlFlag=1?rawURL=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ziggs.com%2F Prod_Content%2Fresumes%2F62040__Rick%25202004%2520 resume.wps.doc&0=&1=0&4=67.63.50.146&5=173.102.85.119&9=04462b2d3e5849b1871fb3a984a0c901&10=1&11=info.dogpl&13=search&14=239138&15=main-title&17=3&18=1&19=0&20=2&21=1&22=4ucpsvs0WHM%3D&23=0&40=TTVvZcAUtLTQBOAESJNjVg%3D%3D&_IceUrl=true

eblade
03-09-2009, 03:42 PM
look up his ip then isp, contact the isp report him.

Grip Grip
03-09-2009, 03:44 PM
One of the mods on this forum should call Rick's local sheriff's department and file a complaint.

JayC
03-09-2009, 04:00 PM
I think someone mentioned that he uses AOL.


If the admin were to run an IP search on one of his IPs (if he's using AOL), they'd come up with quite a few other members who are using AOL as well.
AOL uses rolling IPs, so all you can do is ban a user account.....not ban the IP. As far as I know that is. If there is a way to do something similar to an IP ban on a AOL user I'd love to know (I'm part of the staff on another forum).

You pretty much hit the nail on the head. There are ways of dealing with him, which Im doing.. I got tired of banning him so Ive got some other tricks Im going to use on him now.

For those of you that think you got banned unjustly, sorry.. if I didnt dispense justice with an even hand, Rick would still be here.

JayC
03-09-2009, 04:01 PM
look up his ip then isp, contact the isp report him.

Ive already done that.

yaccster
09-30-2009, 05:28 AM
Bump, in case you wanted to know some basics.

I found him a few posts back and am 100% certain that this is Rick G:

http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/member.php?u=99

About MeStatisticsMy Vehicles
About MENACE
Biography
I owned the baddest Marauder
Location
MASS.
Interests
STAYING ALIVE
Occupation
DRIVER
Signature


2003 TRILOGY MOTORSPORTS INTERCOOLED SUPERCHARGED MARAUDER S/C #0005
Black--8650 miles--5 years old on 6/13/07
---SOLD---To Natehawk 7-03-07 with 8704 miles.
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/showthread.php?t=887

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8--6.1 HEMI--Red Rock Crystal Pearlcoat
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/forums/showpost.php?p=27240&postcount=1

2006 GMC Savana Van


----

Apparantly banning is a normal ocurrance for this guy:

10-21-2006, 12:52 AM

All is forgiven......................
http://www.mercurymarauder.net/forum...ad.php?t=31114

Check out this part:

"ADMIN: As a group and as individuals, we, the owners/administrators of MM.Net, have agreed to set aside any past and present dilemas, issues, problems and concerns about any Member or Group at MM.Net.
Everyone has a "clean slate." Past sins are forgiven and forgotten and everyone starts anew.


I heard this same thing after the Darkside incident and nuthin changed, I was still BANNED FOR LIFE!

I know one or more of you 9 is reading this.
If you are truly people of your word then I should be able to log back in.
If not, then what you have stated above is more BULL****.

The above post by the ADMID was only created as an "I'm sorry" for the faults of one of thier drunken members.

Like I use to say on The Darkside "the truth hurts."

Now let me back in you Bastards!
__________________


2003 TRILOGY MOTORSPORTS INTERCOOLED SUPERCHARGED MARAUDER S/C #0005
Black--8650 miles--5 years old on 6/13/07
---SOLD---To Natehawk 7-03-07 with 8704 miles.
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/fo...read.php?t=887

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8--6.1 HEMI--Red Rock Crystal Pearlcoat
http://www.motorcitymarauders.com/fo...40&postcount=1

2006 GMC Savana Van

Vinnysrt8
09-30-2009, 05:45 AM
ahah u guys r hackers but good job

pjs1965
09-30-2009, 09:00 AM
There's always an addition to the membership by-laws/agreement that if you're banned for life and re-register falsely that there would be some legal recourse for the owners to take. Maybe it's there and I missed it.

From a technical perspective, one could dig past the IP address go to the MAC address. Don't know if that's technically feasible with the tools the admins have.

BTLFED
10-01-2009, 09:51 AM
Yeah its nice to see Black gone too

robpp
10-01-2009, 10:09 AM
^^^^^^ +1 on that amen!

Jpeyatt
10-01-2009, 10:11 AM
^^^ LOL Blackjeep is gonna go crazy! He's on here 24/7!!

robpp
10-01-2009, 10:26 AM
errrrrrrrrr.............

he has been banned. and from the tone, it sounds permanent!

so he can do whatever he wishes. it wont bother any of us.

Jpeyatt
10-01-2009, 11:33 AM
Haha I'm with you on that 1 Rob.. From what I've read it does seem permanent!

SCAM
10-01-2009, 12:06 PM
^ Good thing

And it will be nice to have Wade back!

scottina06
10-01-2009, 08:03 PM
good day for this place huh? Congrats guys!