Unbelieveable deal ????? [Archive] - Cherokee SRT8 Forum

: Unbelieveable deal ?????


Juggernaught
02-01-2007, 03:10 PM
Someone on the LS1GTO forum posted this. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Here is the text of the post:

I already talked to the guy and sent the check out this morning so don't even try to jump on it! I haven't talked to the guy on the phone to have him take the auction down because he's out of the country but he said he'll call me when he gets my downpayment. I think I'm going to keep the goat and the SRT-8! I'm so pumped. The guy said he has to get rid of it because he is moving overseas.

I'm glad I jumped on this!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2006-Jeep-Grand-Cherokee-SRT-8_W0QQitemZ290078589819QQihZ019QQcategoryZ6947QQrd Z1QQcmdZViewItem


Sure sounds like a scam to me. Supposedly the guy selling this is from "China"... :rolleyes:

championjeep
02-01-2007, 03:14 PM
Its a scam!!!!!!! I f you know the guy that posted that tell he to keep is money!!!!!! He is gonna get screwed!!!!!!!!

AlexT
02-01-2007, 03:15 PM
This is a common scam. Usually it involves hijacking someone's ebay account.

Hopefully you can talk your friend into canceling payment on that check.

Alex

Juggernaught
02-01-2007, 03:17 PM
The guy who posted this knows it's a scam. I find it interesting that the scammers are targeting the GC-SRT8. Must be because of the "high desireability factor". :)

championjeep
02-01-2007, 03:19 PM
he knows its a scam?? Then why did he send a check?

BBLV
02-01-2007, 04:53 PM
He was obviously kidding. I really hope you are kidding too ;)

runutzzzzz
02-01-2007, 06:12 PM
I offered him $11K and he accepted... He's shipping the car out tomorrow... LOL

wpgdakota
02-03-2007, 06:28 PM
he had numerous cars on ebay for sale...

JEEPHEMI
02-04-2007, 07:30 AM
The auction is closed, but is this the red SRT-8 with a buy it now price of $18,000 or something. Gotta be a scam or junk title. I sent the guy a message to see what he would say and he never responded. I checked his other vehicles for sale, and they were all newer cars at about 1/4 of the price you would expect. Definetly a scam or rebuilt car. I would avoid it!!!

idealrides
02-04-2007, 11:45 AM
DeNiro in Ronin: "it there is any doubt, there is no doubt" :)
________
Cams live (http://camslivesexy.com/)

Street WK
02-04-2007, 12:02 PM
^ Best movie ever!