Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

Newbie- SRT

4K views 36 replies 5 participants last post by  TexaSRT 
#1 ·
Fellow SRT owners! I am new to the SRT community and would like to introduce myself!

My name is Scott and I am located in Houston, TX. I've owned Jeep’s since high school. I won’t date myself but my first jeep was a 3.0L, 2001 JGC. After that, I purchased a 2012 JGC Overland Edition and as of yesterday, I can say I am the proud owner of a 2015 JGC SRT.

I am looking forward to participating in the forums and please be easy on me if I ask dumb "REFER TO NEWBIE" sections of the forum.

The only thing that I think I can say about my SRT that makes it unique is.... someone installed a exhaust dump valve. I can control the loudness of the exhaust with a switch... kind of dumb.. but also kind of entertaining. It's a simple toggle switch but it doesn't indicate a direction to push it to make it louder or less loud. Not sure it's a "performance improvement modification" but it's a start!:smile2:

Reactions: Passmg2
#4 ·
The only thing that I think I can say about my SRT that makes it unique is.... someone installed a exhaust dump valve. I can control the loudness of the exhaust with a switch... kind of dumb.. but also kind of entertaining. It's a simple toggle switch but it doesn't indicate a direction to push it to make it louder or less loud. Not sure it's a "performance improvement modification" but it's a start!:smile2:
Welcome from a fellow Texan! I'm sure you will really enjoy your new SRT!

I don't know if the dump valve increases performance or not, but this type of thing is an option on some vehicles nowdays (including my '12 Corvette) and I think it is great. Provides some instant gratification and fun when you want it, but yet allows you to keep peace with the neighbors late at night. :)

Enjoy!

#7 ·
Thats funny cause me and my wife just started looking at a house over that way... West side of 288 Pearland for me.

Reactions: TexaSRT
#8 ·