Cherokee SRT8 Forum banner

Disble 4cyl drone/vibration 2016?

11K views 37 replies 20 participants last post by  ShoreJeep 
#1 · (Edited)
Does anyone have any more updates and tuners available for removing four-cylinder mode preventing drone and vibrations. I checked back Forums but couldn't find anything. [/B]

#16 ·
go into where you set a custom setup.... leave everything street except the option to have paddles... turn that on.

Then it'll ride like "auto" but you can still use the paddle shifter as well if you wanted to without having to turn the dial to sport.

I use this setting alot. Though I put the steering on sport or track. I like when its a little harder to turn the wheel, maybe cause I'm a truck driver and its more
like my work truck?

cheers!

#11 ·
Leave the mode selector dial in Auto, but pull the transmission selector back from Drive to go into Sport shifting. Standard "cushy" ride & no MDS. Yes, it holds gears longer, but is that really that large of a problem?

#12 ·
Are the '14's up different then the 2012's? I hear a lot of guys say to put it in sport mode and it will shut off MDS but on mine it doesn't. Even in track mode it will kick in and out of MDS.

#22 · (Edited)
Very interesting thread. So it has been established that the sport mode or a customized set up with sport trans eliminates mds. What about track mode? On my 2017 SRT, I have my custom with trans set to Track, awd set to sport and everything else street. I noticed very aggressive shifting and the grunt was noticeably louder compared to sport.

So my question is: Does track mode also eliminate mds? Sorry if this has been touched upon before but I always read posts suggesting that sport is the only option to get rid of mds.

#24 ·
I jut click the shifter into sport mode on my 2014 when that vibration kicks in. The exhaust sound, and vibration is a huge fail to be honest, as its so bad that its not worth the mpg savings to suffer through it.